ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent Sexuality Education - Jeunesse Positive
   Français English
jeunessePositive.com

Sexuality Education

 

 

All human beings will naturally make life-changing decisions about their sexual and reproductive health at some point. However, it appears that many young people do not have enough knowledge to make these decisions responsibly. Early sex, sexually transmitted infections, unwanted pregnancies and deviant sexual behaviour are some of the consequences that can follow.


Sexuality education is an essential component in the construction and education of each person. Its essential objectives are to instil self-esteem, respect for others, acceptance of differences, understanding and respect for the law, and individual and collective responsibility.


Sexuality education enables young people to understand themselves better, to establish emotional relationships that respect themselves and others, and to develop critical thinking, good judgment and a sense of responsibility.

 

On a biological level, sexuality education provides information on biological knowledge; anatomy, physiology, the transmission of life, puberty, the prevention of sexually transmitted infections, contraception, etc.

At the psycho-emotional level, sexuality education covers the areas of self-esteem, self-confidence, relationships with others, emotions and feelings, sexual orientation, psychosocial skills, etc.

From a legal and social point of view, sexuality education aims to inculcate the development of a spirit of analysis in the face of socio-environmental factors (family, cultural, societal environment), the notions of equality between girls and boys, information on discrimination (sexism, harassment, etc.), freedom and responsibility in the face of sexuality, and a sense of responsibility towards others. ), freedom and responsibility in the face of personal choices (notion of consent), media and information education (pornography, advertising, internet and social networks, cyberbullying), written laws (civil and penal codes), values and norms, prevention of sexual and gender-based violence, etc.


 

 

 

 

 


Articles Sexuality Education

Updates pending...

D'autres ressources qui pourraient vous intéresser sont disponibles sur promouvoirCOMPETENCES.com. CLIQUEZ ICI POUR Y ACCEDER.

 

 

 

 

 

 

FOR A BETTER FUTURE

Parents

HELP ME !

Family Life

 

Cookies

Politique de confidentialité

© 2022- jeunessePositive.com | développé par bidzoni

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent Education à la sexualité - Jeunesse Positive
   Français English
jeunessePositive.com

Education à la sexualité

 

 

Tous les êtres humains sont naturellement amenés à prendre un jour, des décisions pouvant bouleverser leur vie en matière de santé sexuelle et reproductive. Or, il apparaît que beaucoup de jeunes n'ont pas suffisamment de connaissances pour prendre ces décisions en toute responsabilité. Les rapports sexuels précoces, les infections sexuellement transmissibles, les grossesses non désirées, les comportements sexuels déviants peuvent en être quelques conséquences qui pourraient s'en suivre.


L'éducation à la sexualité est une composante primordiale à la construction et  à l'éducation de chaque personne. Ses objectifs essentiels visent à inculquer l'estime de soi, le respect de l'autre, l'acceptation des différences, la compréhension et le respect de la loi, la responsabilité individuelle et collective.

 


L'éducation à la sexualité permet aux jeunes de mieux se comprendre, d'établir des relations affectives respectueuses pour eux-mêmes et les autres, de développer l'esprit critique, le bon jugement et le sens des responsabilités.

 

Sur le plan biologique, l'éducation à la sexualité informe sur les connaissances biologiques ; l'anatomie, la physiologie, la transmission de la vie, la puberté, la prévention des Infections Sexuellement Transmissibles, la contraception, etc.

Sur le plan psycho-émotionnel, l'éducation à la sexualité couvre les domaines de l'estime de soi, la confiance en soi, la relation aux autres, les émotions et sentiments, l'orientation sexuelle, les compétences psychosociales, etc.

Sur le plan juridique et social, l'éducation à la sexualité vise à inculquer le développement de l’esprit d’analyse face aux facteurs socio-environnementaux (milieu familial, culturel, sociétal), les notions d'égalité filles - garçons, informer sur les discriminations (sexisme, harcèlement...), la liberté et responsabilité face aux choix personnels (notion de consentement), l'éducation aux médias et à l’information (pornographie, publicité, internet et réseaux sociaux, cyberharcèlement), lois écrites (code civil et code pénal), les valeurs et normes, la prévention des violences sexuelles et sexistes, etc.


 

 

 

 

 


Articles Education à la sexualité

Mises à jour en attente...

D'autres ressources qui pourraient vous intéresser sont disponibles sur promouvoirCOMPETENCES.com. CLIQUEZ ICI POUR Y ACCEDER.

 

 

 

 

 

 

AIDEZ-MOI !

Vie de famille

 

Cookies

Politique de confidentialité

© 2021- jeunessePositive.com | développé par bidzoni