Français English

E4D Continuing Education Scholarship In Switzerland, 2023-2024

| Suisse




Applications for the 2023-2024 E4D Continuing Education Scholarship are currently being accepted. The Engineering for Development (E4D) Continuing Education Scholarship Program provides support for candidates from low-​income countries to attend continuing education programs at ETH Zurich in Switzerland.

The goal of the program is to enhance the knowledge and skills of future leaders with the perspective of contributing to capacity development and poverty reduction in their home countries. This scholarship is generously funded through the Sawiris Foundation for Social Development and the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation.



Summary of the scholarship

  • Host Institution(s): ETH Zurich.
  • Study in: Switzerland.
  • Level/Field(s) of study: Masters, Research
  • Number of Scholarships: Not specified
  • Funding: Fully Funded. See "Scholarship value/inclusions" section for mor details.
  • Target group: Low-​income countries.
  • Deadline: April 30th, 2023.



Level/Field(s) of study

All programs of the ETH Zurich continuing education programs (MAS/CAS/DAS) are eligible for the scholarship.



Target group

Eligible are professionals with a master degree and at least 2 years work experience, from countries listed in the OECD/DAC list.



Scholarship value/inclusions

The following expenses will be covered by the scholarship (for the successful candidate):

  • Economy roundtrip ticket (max. 2’000 CHF)
  • Visa fees
  • Living allowance for the duration of the programme
  • ETH general tuition fee waiver (730 CHF per semester)

The following expenses will NOT be covered by the scholarship:

  • The programme fees of the MAS/CAS/DAS are not covered by the E4D Continuing Education Scholarship.
  • The general application fee of the School for Continuing Education of 150 CHF will not be covered. However, in case an application to the E4D continuing education scholarship is valid but not selected, the fee can be paid back to candidates from low-income countries.



Eligibility criteria

To qualify for the Engineering for Development scholarship, Applicants must:

  • Hold a completed and recognized Master’s degree from a university and proof of professional working experience of at least 2 years.
  • Have a minimal English standard of TOEFL level C1. If the continuing education program requires a minimal level in another language, proof of this level should also be submitted.
  • The scholarship is open to candidates from countries classified in the DAC-list of the OECD except from upper-​middle income countries.
  • Candidates need to be accepted by the School for Continuing Education, ETH Zurich as well as the MAS, DAS or CAS program office.



Application instructions

Interested applicants willing to apply for this scholarship to study in Switzerland must follow steps below:

Step 1: Application to MAS, DAS or CAS program

Please consult the program webpage and/or the program management to receive information on the deadlines, program fees, application procedures and application documentation for the selected MAS, DAS or CAS program. Please click here for detailed information on program offered.

Step 2: Application to the E4D Continuing Education Scholarship Program

Applications must be submitted through the online portal using the “Apply Now” button below. Submissions by e-mail will not be considered.

Note : Only candidates who are admitted to an ETH MAS, DAS or CAS program are considered for a scholarship. Candidates must apply to both (I) a continuing education program and (II) to the E4D scholarship. Applicants are encouraged to contact the program coordinator of their chosen program regarding the timeframe of the admission process, in order to obtain the admission letter before the deadline for the scholarship application.




Required Documents

  • CV of the candidate ;
  • MSc or Masters Diploma and academic transcript(s) ;
  • 1-2 page application letter, stating the motivation to attend the program and the impact on the candidate’s career development and beyond;
  • Two professional references ;
  • Formal admission letter by the School for Continuing Education confirming that the candidate is admitted to the MAS, DAS, or CAS program for the respective semester;
  • Certificate of employment. The certificate of employment letter must be sent to the E4D program office directly through the employer (and not the candidate) ;
  • Certificate of English level (minimum TOEFL level C1) or other internationally recognized English certificates. If the program requires a minimum level in another language, proof of this acquired level must also be submitted.

The deadline to submit applicants is April 30, 2023. For more details on the E4D Continuing Education Scholarship, please visit the official page (link found below).



Official links and website

Official Scholarship Website Link


Apply Now

Previous Scholarship:
Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology Scholarships For International Students
Next Scholarship:
Queen Mary University of London DEEPMIND Master's Scholarship 2023







Politique de confidentialité

© 2024- | développé par bidzoni